Quaker Universalist Conversations

Global Meeting for Worship – Live online Quaker worship

Join our web conferencing experiment

Please join our new experiment in live online Quaker worship.

Global Meeting for Worship
via Zoom web conferencing

Beginning Wednesday, March 6, 2019
and each Wednesday thereafter.

6-7:00 pm Coordinated Universal Time/Greenwich Mean Time (UTC/GMT)
10:00 am Pacific Time, 11:00 am Mountain
12:00 pm Central, or 1:00 pm Eastern

Tiime Zone Converter https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

Set The Time Zone Converter at www.thetimezoneconverter.com for 6:00 PM UTC on the right, and find your local time on the left.

The Global Meeting for Worship (GMFW) is an hour of silent Quaker worship,
clerked by a member of Quaker Universalist Fellowship.

This live online worship is made possible using web conferencing. We all see each other using web cams on our computers, laptops, and smartphones.

Online Quaker worship using Zoom video conferencing

If you do not have a web cam or do not wish to use one, you can still join us using audio only by calling an international phone number, just as you would for a conference call.

For more details and to request an email invitation with links and contact information, please email us at clerk@universalistfriends.org.

Blessings to all,

Gail Rogers, QUF Clerk
Larry Spears, QUF Treasurer
Mike Shell, QUF Blog/Social Media Editor

Comments

Please confirm the times and day. 18:00 UTC may be too early for North American Friends who wish to attend. There is an online Meeting at Woodbrooke College in Birmingham.
I can forward an invitation to a specific email address. For folks in Europe. Thanks
In Peace, Michael

Friend Michael,

Thanks for an important question. 18:00 UTC (6:00 PM UTC) is correct.

The notion is that 18:00 CTU will allow people from 10:00 Pacific Time (UTC-8h) all the way across to 21:00 East Africa Time (UTC+3h) to participate before too early or late in their respective time zones.

Our assumption is that we will poll participants, look at patterns of attendance, and make adjustments as we go along.

Add a comment
Preview, then submit.