Quaker Universalist Voice

Speaking truth in the global public square…

Global Meeting for Worship (GMFW)

Online+Quaker+worship+using+Zoom+video+conferencing

Live online silent Quaker worship

Wednesdays, 6-7:00 pm, Coordinated Universal Time UTC
(formerly Greenwich Mean Time GMT)

Global Meeting for Worship or zoom.us/j/694514066

Zoom video-conferencing allows us to see and speak to each other, letting us share the experience of presence across global distances.

Use The Time Zone Converter to find your local time.

https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/USA Daylight Savings Time
11am Pacific, 12pm Mountain, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern


See below for other online Quaker worship hosts.

To log into the Global Meeting for Worship

  1. Click Global Meeting for Worship or zoom.us/j/694514066
  2. Enter your First Name, Last Name, and Email Address
  3. Check I’m not a robot
  4. Click Register
  5. Download and install the Zoom app on your device.
For step-by-step instructions on logging in and using Zoom, try this PDF:
Using Zoom for Global Meeting for Worship (GMFW) on computers and laptops.
Find a brief Zoom training video here:
Join a Meeting [video]. Instructions for specific operating systems and devices are lower on that webpage.
For mobile devices such as iOS or Android…
Use your device’s App Store or Google Play to download the latest Zoom mobile app. The steps described here may display and function differently in mobile format.
For questions or feedback about Global Meeting for Worship…
Email us at clerk@universalistfriends.org.
For questions or comments about Quakers and QUF
Email clerk@universalistfriends.org or visit our Contact page.

Other hosts of online Quaker worship

Use The Time Zone Converter to find your local time

Western Friend Connect
An hour of Quaker worship on Thursdays – 11:30 am Pacific, 12:30 pm Mountain, 1:30 pm Central, 2:30 pm Eastern
Woodbrooke Quaker Centre, Birmingham, UK
Half an hour of Quaker worship each Wednesday at 08:30 am (GMT) and each Friday at 12:00 pm (GMT)
Adoracion Compartida en Español – Spanish language Quaker worship, hosted by Friends Meeting at Cambridge, MA
Es necesario una comprension basica del idioma y las ganas de practicar poco a poco.
4th Monday of each month from 6 to 7:30 pm Eastern
Contact: Yani Zamore.